Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Crew

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Dec 02, 2014

A single-player and cooperative driving game that takes place throughout the United States, developed by Ivory Tower.

Anyone have a good setup for a Fanatec CSR?

Thrustache

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I started playing this a bit over the weekend and while it seems pretty fun, I'm struggling to find a good setup for my CSR wheel. As I'm sure you know this game does not provide wheel specific profiles so I'm juggling the in game wheel setup against the on-wheel settings.

It seems like turning SEN off on the wheel or anything higher than 720 results in very unresponsive handling. My car seems to take the wheel input as a suggestion more than a command. It just feels too floaty. I've tinkered with 270 and 360 and it seems like once things get to high speed, these lower settings encourage loss of control and result in spectacular crashes.

I've tried playing with the in-game dead/middle/full options for steering and it seems to be largely unhelpful. With throttle, brake and clutch it seems to do what I want (i.e., pressing the brake a little doesn't lock up the tires at high speed).

Beyond sensitivity I'd like at least some resistance at the edge of traction. Usually I tinker with the SPR and DPR settings on the wheel to do this but the game's FFB cuts out enough that I never can tell if what I am doing is working or not. Restarting the game fixes this but that makes fine tuning the settings a real pain. Anyone have a work around for that or some SPR/DPR numbers I should go with?

I'm hoping someone else has gotten something more substantial that they could share beyond my trial and error that hasn't really resulted in a better feeling experience.

Sascha

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers