Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Terranigma

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Oct 20, 1995

An Action-RPG from Quintet and Enix about the resurrection of the world. Ark has to fix the mess he made and travels around the globe to take part in the most important events in the history of the planet.

Terranigma: A Linear Adventure Into The Unknown

Avatar image for deactivated-649b65c4483d7
    deactivated-649b65c4483d7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 92

User Lists: 0

No Caption Provided
    Most gamers have heard of the revered RPG behemoth--Square-Enix, and possibly even their most famous franchises: Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest, but few have heard of their lesser known titles such as Last Remnant and Infinite Undiscovery.  Well, if you think these titles are obscure, try SNES-era RPGs by Enix, like Terranigma.  I'm no Enix expert by any means, but I've heard great things about this RPG that never reached the land of the SUV and Bacon Double Cheeseburger.  I recently discovered this game after watching videos of RPGs on Youtube.  After conversing with other gamers and researching it, I learned that Terranigma was a renowned action-RPG that never reached America.  It's the third part of a series that includes: Soul Blazer, Illusion of Gaia, and Terranigma.  European gamers often get shafted when it comes to RPGs (they never received the legendary Chrono Trigger!), but for once, they were able to scoff at lowly American gamers while slowly grinding our beloved freedom fries into dust.