Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Left 4 Dead

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Nov 18, 2008

Left 4 Dead puts players in the role of one of four survivors during a zombie apocalypse. Survivors will depend on co-operation to get from one safe house to another, while facing hordes of "Infected", four of which can be controlled by human players in certain game modes.

Why Left 4 Dead is the best Xbox 360 game so far.

Gizmo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Gizmo
    Hello all, I haven't been on much recently, but with good reason, I have been ravishing Left 4 Dead.

So, on the 21st November, I got hold of Left 4 Dead, a game I have been hyping and anticipating since late 2006 and boy, was it worth it.
    The game is very easy to drop in and play, but near impossible to master. At first the choice of weapons seemed limited but after many hours of constant gameplay you realise the limited choice actually enhances the squad based gameplay, meaning that your team ends up taking one particular type of weapon to deal with certain situations(auto-shotty with tank, Mac 10 with horde etc). The sheer amount of enemies on screen at once is stunning, this combined with the incredible AI director means every single game is intense and fresh.

The controls on the 360 version are as good if not better then Call of Duty 4's, bringing together realistic rumble and pin point accuracy with just the right amount of auto-aim. The maps are incredibly re-playable and have many paths, options and secrets to uncover. The maps also have a sense of being really sprawling and you never feel as if you have been in a certain area twice, thanks to the AI director.

I have heard some people complained about the graphics, let me just clear up a few things.