Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

FTL: Faster Than Light

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Sep 14, 2012

In this roguelike space sim, players are tasked with commanding a customized starship on an important mission through a randomized universe, with vile rebels nipping at their heels.

torn between this and Endless Space for my next Mac game..

RainVillain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 17

#1  Edited By RainVillain

Both look intriguing. I have little experience with neither roguelikes, nor 4X titles, but uh, I enjoy SF and space stuff.

To those who've played both, which do you prefer?

Jams

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By Jams

FTL by a long shot, but that's my opinion.

BonOrbitz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By BonOrbitz

I haven't played either, but I want to get both games. I ended up buying FTL for $9 since it's on sale on their website.

Bio2hazard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By Bio2hazard

FTL and Endless Space are 2 completely different games, though you are probably aware of this. I havn't personally played Endless Space, but I know the 4X genre well soooo...

I would answer your question with a counter-question:

Do you want a completely random, unforgiving ( on normal difficulty ) experience that'll last you about 5 minutes to 2 hours per playthrough, or a game about managing your empire where a single game will probably take 6 to 40 hours ?