Would you want your school's student grades to be made public?

• 110 results
FluxWaveZ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By FluxWaveZ

FluxWaveZ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By FluxWaveZ

So if there's one thing I'm not good at (anymore), it's school. I think this is mostly because of my increasingly procrastinating nature and an overall lack of motivation, which, I'm sure, is why anyone gets low grades.

Persona 3 and Persona 4 lead me to think that having students' grades be publically viewable to everyone else in a school might be a relatively common practice in Japan, and this is something I've always thought would have more benefits than negatives compared to what I think is most of peoples' school experiences of school grades being private, except for perhaps the exceptional ones.

I'm a competitive person, and the motivation of wanting to be the best as well as the pressure of not wanting to be humiliated compared to my peers would only increase my academic performance, if this hypothetical were to become a reality. I'd like to think this would be the case for many others as well.

So, would you want the grades of every student in your school (encompassing all institutes of education) to be publically and openly shown to everyone who wanted to see or is this an insane proposition?

DarthOrange

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 19

#4  Edited By DarthOrange

I wouldn't really care, nor do I think anyone else really would, save for a few crazy parents and students that want to be the best.

BraveToaster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By BraveToaster

I would have cared when I was in high school (lazy fucker -__-), but I wouldn't mind now that I actually do my work and study.

Avatar image for colourful_hippie
colourful_hippie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#6  Edited By colourful_hippie