rjwebdesign

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By rjwebdesign

Hi,

Im new to this API and I encountered two problems?

1st:  
 If you follow that url, it will return "Resident Evil 2"
 http://api.giantbomb.com/game/9418/?api_key=5454545454&field_list=id,name,platforms,image,images

On the returned xml, part of the data is a list of platforms that the game is possibly played on but it wont tell you what specific platform that this game(9418) belongs to except for the list of platforms it has. It will just tell you by looking at the image, but is there any other way like a platofrm ID? How can I retrieve other "Resident Evil 2s" from different platforms?

2nd:
    If you look at the site (http://www.giantbomb.com/resident-evil-2/61-9418/images/), there are bunch of box art images from different platforms for "Resident Evil 2". Then, if you click one of those images you get to a URL like this (http://www.giantbomb.com/resident-evil-2/61-9418/all-images/52-178960/re2_gc_us/51-1183640/) which clearly shows that it's a box art cover for the US version of the Gamecube version of the game. Is there a way I can retrieve that thru the API? As I have noticed, there is no /images/ filtering in the API.

LordAndrew

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 36

#2  Edited By LordAndrew

First of all, you may want to remove your API key from the provided URL.