Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy IV

Game » consists of 16 releases. Released Jul 19, 1991

Final Fantasy IV is a critically acclaimed RPG in the Final Fantasy series and one of the first of its kind to tell a heavily character-driven story. It also created the Active Time Battle system.

I've been playing videogames since 1995, just now played my first Final Fantasy...

Sahalarious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

My wonderful wife got me a SNES classic and SOMEHOW a shit ton of extra games found their way onto it. My first console was a PS1 and I sold my DS when i was a dumb teen, PSP was stolen, and I hate the chibi look of the steam remakes, so I never made it around to playing what cursory google searches tell me is the real "start" to the great Final Fantasy series.

Today alone I put 7 hours in (family was out without me for once don't judge me!) and I cannot overstate how much fun im having. Much more thoughtful story than I was expecting, and the combat is deep and challening enough to keep me engaged. I know this is as old as old news gets but I'm excited to be a part of this now!

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

Final Fantasy IV is a great Final Fantasy! I played the PSP version, which I still think is a pretty damn good game. So much crazy shit happens in that game. Final Fantasy V and VI are also both on the SNES and also just as great, if not better.

imhungry

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

Looking back on it, FFIV has a ridiculously strong opening considering that it came off the back of FF3.

TobbRobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#4  Edited By TobbRobb

That's cool. You will have a very unique perspective by starting the old generation of FF before the new one in a modern environment. I'm glad to hear IV still holds up like this!

soulcake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers