Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger

Game » consists of 18 releases. Released Nov 19, 2008

Widely considered a spiritual successor to the studio's Guilty Gear series, BlazBlue is a fighting game with highly-detailed hand-drawn character graphics and a story involving sorcery and science.

is BlazBlue worth taking a look at?

beargirl1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 24

#1  Edited By beargirl1

now let me just start off and say that i am not a hardcore fighting game fan. i own some fighting games but i don't play them for skill, i play them to have fun. i usually play fighting games with my friend and we just mess around.  BlazBlue has caught my attention with it's style.. and insanity.  

i'm not good at fighting games, but BlazBlue looks like a pretty badass game with the characters..and fucking insane menus aside, it looks like a game that i could get into.   
     now, i've only played one guilty gear game years ago, and it was good. forums, is BlazBlue a game strictly for the extreme hardcore fighting fans.. or could someone who sucks at fighting games but only plays them for fun, get into it?  i'm defiantly interested in it but i just want to know if i would actually have fun.. y'know, playing it.  

thanks 

Avatar image for themustachehero
    TheMustacheHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By TheMustacheHero

I've never played it, I too hate fighting games. I have, however, played Guilty Gear (Same devs) and I can say I really like that.

Avatar image for holdenlafayette
    HoldenLaFayette

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By HoldenLaFayette