Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

World of Warcraft

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Nov 23, 2004

World of Warcraft is an MMORPG that takes place in Blizzard Entertainment's Warcraft universe. At its peak, it boasted a player base of over 12.5 million subscribers, making it the most popular MMO of all time.

I have started again ... tips?

Wuddel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By Wuddel

Hi,

I started playing again after 10 years (!). Last time I was in grad school with time management issues. Now it seems I am a well adjusted adult.

I am currently leveling my level 70 main (Restro Druid) up to 110 - I am currently at 85. I do not have a guild (yet?) but play with my ex-WoW buddy from also 10 years ago (now real life buddy since that). Do you have any tipps for me?

Is the Garrison still a viable thing to do?

Cheers

Avatar image for deactivated-629ec706f0783
    deactivated-629ec706f0783

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Biggest tip is no need to rush. Enjoy the older expansion content as you level through it. All of it had some neat stuff about it. That being said you'll easily outlevel zones even into the 90's, so it doesn't hurt to just move on to areas more aligned to your level and go back to wipe up quests/experience lore when you hit 110. Thankfully they made this a non-issue in Legion, all the zones level with you so you won't ever be questing in an area "below" your level or gear level.