Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Watch Dogs

Game » consists of 24 releases. Released May 27, 2014

A third-person open-world game from Ubisoft, set in an alternate version of Chicago where the entire city is connected under a single network, and a vigilante named Aiden Pearce uses it to fight back against a conspiracy.

Can you play as a bad guy? (No spoilers please)

Quipido

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I just started playing the game and I am not sure if it is possible to play with "bad carma", like in inFamous games? The game informed me missions would grant me a bigger reputation bonusses if I take targets alive etc., so is that the only viable way to play (or otherwise progress slower)?

Sterling

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

@quipido: I'm not so sure you really play as a good guy to begin with. But playing the game like any other open world game (like Jeff mentions in the quick look) will result in your reputation being in the red (bad). This makes the game harder (in theory). People will call the cops on you more often. They will be in news reports telling people what you look like and to watch out for you. Basically if you kill/hurt civilians, kill criminals instead of knocking them out, you get bad rep or less good rep on missions. There is no true bad or good karma system like in infamous. And there is no true good or bad play through style in the games mechanics. Its more of your choice in how you play the game, but doesn't ultimately have any real adverse affects on the game. Or so it seems so far. I just got to Act II.

Avatar image for alwaysbebombing
    alwaysbebombing

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I am unable to play as a bad guy in any video game. I have too many feelings.

Corevi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Corevi