Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Game » consists of 27 releases. Released May 19, 2015

CD Projekt RED's third Witcher combines the series' non-linear storytelling with a sprawling open world that concludes the saga of Geralt of Rivia.

PC version: To WASD or not to WASD, that is the question!

• 58 results
    Avatar image for ramblesnonsense
    ramblesnonsense

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

Poll PC version: To WASD or not to WASD, that is the question! (346 votes)

Keyboard/mouse 33%
    Xbox 360 Controler 66%

SO i started playing Witcher 3 on PC. GTX 970, looks amazing. But i'm using KB/mouse at the moment and combat movement is a little odd. Looking for advice from the group. Who's played with controller? is it better? worse? I heard on the quicklook that the game wasn't really made for a controller.

• 
    rethla

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

The game is 100% made for a controller. Everything from menus to combat.

toowalrus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

To me this question might as well be "is this an FPS or RTS?" I use a controller for just about everything.

Tennmuerti

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

#3  Edited By Tennmuerti

I found the K&M controls a bit weirdat the start too after the the Witcher 2 controls, but got used to it after a couple hours and now it's quite natural. The only thing amiss with the K&M controls is potentially the dodge as it is bound to the Alt key by default making that a bit awkward, but so far I have not bothered to rebind it as I'm rolling allt he time anyway.

TobbRobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

You can do 100% of the things you need to do in the game with a controller. The menus are even better that way. I see pretty much no reason to use keyboard and mouse for this.

ramblesnonsense

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers