Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Apr 01, 1998

StarCraft has been called the greatest real-time strategy game ever and it's certainly one of the most critically acclaimed. StarCraft features three powerful, yet balanced races: the Terrans, the Zerg, and the Protoss. You play as each race fights to the death for the fate of the universe.

Starcraft beginner help

AdventOblivion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By AdventOblivion

Hi, I recently started playing the original StarCraft to get ready for StarCraft 2. I have absolutely no StarCraft experience, hell i have no RTS experience.
    I have the speed all the way up and it still takes me about 1-2 hours  to finish a mission.
    I'm currently doing the Tarren campaign. I usually spam SCVs in the beginning of the mission, build any structures i think i need, then build a shit ton of units and just go from objective to objective until my units die; rinse and repeat.

Can you give me some tips to considerably improve my game?

bigall94

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By bigall94

Same camp here dude. I say, if you are playing only single player, just follow tutorials, see what works, and use each faction in the best way possible.  

Now, if you're going online, look up some youtube videos and/or guides to get you familiar with how people play, what build orders you need, etc.

devosion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By devosion