Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Need Help Building New Gaming PC

Ghostwa1ker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

As title says, need help building a gaming PC. I have a budget around $1,400 more or less. This is the build i am thinking about, but feel free to give suggestions and or make changes to the build.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/ZDKr6R

I have no case on their as i am looking for one with good airflow so that is why i haven't added one yet.

PS: Was thinking of going with AMD, but someone said not too as Ryzen chip Motherboard BIOSEs are Garbage. As i said, noob here so don't know anything about it. Here is exactly what he said:

Personally, I would avoid the RYZENS at this stage. Im a big AMD CPU fan but the RYZEN chip Motherboard BIOSEs are Garbage. AMD implemented PCIE Gen4 and has been having to disable that now. Then each version of the chip requires a different AEGIS (something like that) version. This means they cannot make a Unified BIOS due to limited space and you have to really researh which BIOS is needed for the Ryzen generation...right now 1.0.0.3 abba is for the Ryzen 3xxx but not all motherboard have it. The Ryzen 2xxx needs an older BIOS but the AEGIS numbers are not in numerical order, so it might be like a 1.0.0.8 (just example) so the BIOS does not tell you anything other than 1.0.0.3 abba and a lot of people update the bios like they do their drivers and create yet another issue.

Ghostwa1ker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Ghostwa1ker