Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mark of the Ninja

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Sep 07, 2012

From the creators of the Shank series comes a 2D stealth game featuring a ninja Champion bearing a magical tattoo that brings great power at a heavy price, in order to bring bloody vengeance against his clan's enemies.

I desperately need some advice before I start hating this game.

napalm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By napalm

Hi! Mark Of The Ninja is awesome! Ignore my previous rant here and instead focus on the comment below!

UPDATE

Okay, Mark Of The Ninja literally just clicked with me about five minutes ago. I'm still in the first... level? Area? Map? I'm not really sure how these areas are divided. It decided to drop me right at the beginning of the game, tutorial and all, and I took my time and I started playing around with the movements, grappling hook, wall mounting ability, hanging, etc. to understand what I could do with it and how it could be finessed. I then understood being able to dagger-hit things through doors and vents, and moving quickly out of line of sight to be the most effective.

I'm not really sure why, but nothing clicked with me the first time I played through this area, but going through a second time, it makes sense, so to speak. I'm loving it. The super snappy responsiveness of the controls make sense and is in like with Shank, and if I fuck something up, I can attach to a wall or exit the area to reset the room, which is nice.

So yeah, I'm liking this now.

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By BisonHero