Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster

Game » consists of 15 releases. Released Dec 26, 2013

A collection for PS3, PS4, Vita and PC, containing Final Fantasy X International and Final Fantasy X-2 International + Last Mission featuring HD visuals and a remastered soundtrack.

X vs X-2 unlocking ultimates

chatmonchies

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 24

Currently playing through FFX and was looking through some guides on ultimate weapons before triggering the final area, and was disappointed. I have no interest in torturing myself for hours doing boring mini games and capturing fiends.

To mentally prepare myself, how is FFX-2 in this regard? If it is similar, I'll be able to enjoy the game more if I go into it with the goal of just completing the story.

This is my first time playing through these games (only played 13), so if this is a pattern that all FF's have, sorry for the naive question.

TechnoSyndrome

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 34

I don't know about ultimate weapons, but I do know if you're going for 100% completion in X-2 you can screw yourself out of it within the first five minutes of gameplay, or much later in the game during certain cutscenes if you don't hit X at the right moments completely unprompted or hinted at by the game. X-2 is the definition of a game designed to sell strategy guides.

Strife777

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Yeah, from what I understand, X-2 is much worse about its 100% completion demands. That says a lot, consider the insane amount of grinding that needs to be done in FFX to be able to defeat the toughest enemies it has to offer.

I tried playing X-2 Remastered, but I stopped, I simply don't have the attachment with it that I have with X. But if I were you, I would simply do what is enjoyable, don't bother making sure you get literally everything possible or even looking at guides or whatever.

Slag