Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy VI

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Apr 02, 1994

Formerly known as Final Fantasy III in North America, Final Fantasy VI follows a diverse group of heroes as they fight to defeat Kefka, a megalomaniac intent on using a combination of long-lost magic and technology to take over the world.

Lost in the World of Ruin

Ross

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 11

This is my first time playing through the game and was wondering if other people had no idea where to go at times in the WoR? I've had to look at a FAQ a couple of times because there is no indication of where to go next in several instances. Just curious I guess, thanks!

Immortal_Guy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

If I remember correctly, a large part of the WoR is trying to gather back together your party members, and you just sort of have to tour around the map going into every town you can until you find them. I certainly did a lot of aimless wandering at around that point in the game, but I didn't mind - it felt appropriate somehow!

Fallen189

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

So here's how I remember it from being a kid.

In the WoR, you just go to all the spots on the map-towns, caves etc and recruit back your old party members. Once you have enough (I can't remember how many you need), you can go to do the final dungeon. Basically, just go around the world exploring and getting all your old members back. It helps you a great deal if you have all of them

Sinusoidal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I loved that the second half opened up like it did. Wander! You'll find stuff. You'll also die when you wander into places that you need more party members or higher levels to survive.

TheBlue

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By TheBlue