Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy: All The Bravest

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Jan 17, 2013

A mobile touch-ATB battle game featuring monsters and characters from classic Final Fantasy games.

I've actually been having a pretty good time with this game

PandaBear

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By PandaBear

So I don't usually go on the defensive for a game and I sincerely believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I want to stand up and say I like Final Fantasy: All The Bravest. In the interest of full disclosure I will say I started playing the series at Final Fantasy VII (borrowing a friends PlayStation, I was an early SEGA then Nintendo 64 kid) then followed that up with VIII, X (one of my all time favourite games) and finally III on the DS. I also put ton of hours into Dissidia ... such an overlooked game.

I am by no means a Final Fantasy zealot and I have little nostalgia for the old series. I can appreciate why people love them, but I get more out of retro SEGA games than any SNES/NES games. I'm saying all this because I don't want to be dubbed a Final Fantasy apologist or fanboy for liking this game.

What's good about it;

• The concept is good - Final Fantasy battles on a large scale with tons of shit going on at once.
    • It's my new "waiting at the burger place" or "killing time the ads are on TV" type game. It's so simple to play that I can do it to pass the time and pause it whenever
    • Despite what people say you can bail on any battle without using the Golden Hourglass, get your team back and then do an earlier level to grind more levels and get new weapons. You don't have to play to get ahead
    • I've bought a few of the premium charatcers and it's kind of cool seeing the 8-bit version of them. For the record I got Cloud on the first go, so it's not rigged to put the popular ones last