Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Call of Duty: Black Ops

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Nov 09, 2010

The seventh installment of the long-running action franchise, Call of Duty: Black Ops puts players into the early era of the Cold War (including the Vietnam War) as a member of the United States black operations unit known as the SOG.

Thoughts on Hardcore

arkasai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By arkasai

A few weeks back I started playing almost exclusively on hardcore....and woah going back to normal is pretty awkward.  I thought it'd be rough...but holy shit my reflexes are beast like now.  Your margin of error in hardcore is much smaller and it shows when you play on normal...opponents seem to stare at you for hours before taking a shot. 
      One thing I've found though is on hardcore I almost always play with a silencer, and feel it's a necessity.  But in normal games I feel like it leads to too many assists/stolen kills.   Kind of makes sense though, since the drawbacks of a silencer are negated in hardcore.   It seems people are especially adept at seeking out the source of gunfire on hardcore, and hiding the muzzle flash is the biggest advantage probably.  

I mainly use the FN FAL + silencer with the Python + ACOG as my secondary.  Both guns can 1 shot kill, and with second chance you can strike back at super long range.  Python + ACOG is basically a pocket sniper rifle with no reticle drifting, and I've found it to be exceedingly accurate.  I actually think there should be a little reticle drift added if you have an ACOG on the python, because it's just too easy to make long shots while strafing or while in second chance.

X19

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By X19

I like barebones because it reminds me of simpler times.  

To many laggy players that make hardcore feel cheap when you kill or get killed.

arkasai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers