Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Ninja Gaiden II

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Jun 03, 2008

The sequel to Ninja Gaiden; A high-difficulty, ninja-themed, hack-and-slash title.

What do you know about this game?

Avatar image for coheedfavorhouse
    CoheedFavorHouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By CoheedFavorHouse

With its unfortunate release date, this game didn't have the privilege of being reviewed by the GB staff. It also happened to be before I started playing xbox seriously again, so I missed all (if any) of the hype around it. 

It's pretty cheap, and I'm a fan of big sword wielding games with few qualifiers (I like everything from FF to Kingdom of Paradise on the PSP) but I don't really trust IGN reviews (8.7, for the record) or Metacritic. (Again, 81, for the record.) 

So, since the GB staff is silent on the game, what does the GB community say? 

EDIT: Although I was pretty sure it's obvious, a friend brought to my attention that this is the 360 version, not the original NES game. Thank you.

beargirl1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 24

#2  Edited By beargirl1

Ninja Gaiden II is pretty great. I have the PS3-enhanced Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 but i spent some time with Ninja Gaiden II. it's not bad at all, but it has it's share of problems. the camera is horrible and for new players, the game will be very punishing. the Ninja Gaiden series is known for it's difficulty and it doesn't hold back in this game (though i did not find it too difficult after going through Ninja Gaiden Sigma).  

besides that, it's a solid, bloody ninja game. if you have a PS3 though, go for Sigma 2. it's pretty cheap, so even if you don't like it, it's not like you paid full price for it. 

chstupid

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By chstupid

It's really fucking hard and I bought it for 20 bucks and have no regrets.
    tooPrime

Forum Posts