What is the recommended free web hosting service these days?

Devil240Z

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Devil240Z

I'm not an expert at this stuff but I'm trying to build a website for someone and I need a place to put it online. doesn't have to be too fancy. I just need control over the file structure and stuff. I was going to use Google Sites but it doesn't let you upload any code.

I haven't made a website in years like since geocities was a thing. What do people use now?

JaredA

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By JaredA

Go Daddy is the popular choice, I think. I haven't used them personally, but they have commercials with beautiful women in them during the Super Bowl so they must be awesome.

Devil240Z

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Devil240Z

@JaredA said:

Go Daddy is the popular choice, I think. I haven't used them personally, but they have commercials with beautiful women in them during the Super Bowl so they must be awesome.

yeah its annoying. everything is so riddled with bullshit these days its impossible to find the stuff that just works.

Scrawnto

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Scrawnto

@Devil240Z said:

@JaredA said:

yeah its annoying. everything is so riddled with bullshit these days its impossible to find the stuff that just works.

I thought they just registered domains. It's not a web hosting service, as far as I know, so I don't think that's what you're looking for.

Devil240Z

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Devil240Z

@Scrawnto said:

@Devil240Z said:

@JaredA said:

I thought they just registered domains. It's not a web hosting service, as far as I know, so I don't think that's what you're looking for.

who knows what they do. their commercials sure don't explain it.

mandude

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By mandude