Will you use GeForce Now?

Casepb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Will you use GeForce Now? (38 votes)

Yes - I have a subscription 21%
No - I have no interest in it 42%
I might use it casually, but never subscribe 37%

Just a simple poll about Geforce Now. I'm curious if anyone will subscribe and use it as a serious gaming service. Either now or possibly in the future.

• 
gkhan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By gkhan

Until they release Magic the Gathering: Arena on macs (it's on the way, supposedly...) so that I can play it on my lunch-break at work, I'm a dedicated GeForce Now subscriber.

So far, I'm very happy with it. My biggest issue is that it would be nice with 4k streams, but that's a rather minor complaint, honestly.

cikame

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

It seems like the best of the services, in that you can use your Steam saves to continue games while away from your ideal setup and it has the lowest price, but i don't play games on the go and am extremely sensitive to input lag, so i'm pretty much never going to be happy with a streaming service.

Avatar image for deactivated-5ed8339bc12d4
deactivated-5ed8339bc12d4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I've found it pretty good so far, here in the UK, but it's best played at like 1-3am when it's quiet. Using the Shield TV to do it (sat right next to my router) and it is a solid gaming experience. Still not quite as good as playing off a hard drive obviously, but way closer than I thought anything could come at this stage. There are decent spells where it's easy to forget.

Playing on the free tier, having to quit and relaunch every hour really isn't a big deal as you get to do it as many times as you like. Also carrying your Steam saves over is really good.