Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Company of Heroes 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jun 25, 2013

Take command of the Russian forces and out-think the Nazis all the way to Berlin.

Why is this game bad?

ShockD

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Like seriously. I'm a longtime CoH veteran, putting it as a N1 game in my RTS list and saying that I was hyped about CoH 2 would be an underestimation. I was on the brink of preordering it but I'm a sane person and did not... fortunately. The trailers looked pretty awesome but... Most reviews depict it as a mediocre and even bad game. It has mostly negative reviews on Steam too.

So I don't get it. Some say it's generic (although Relic say they haven't changed the mechanics), others say it's unfinished, third say it's pay-to-win, forth say flamethrowers whatever. Does this really make the game so bad? It's a shame people prefer playing Eastern Front mod for CoH rather than CoH 2. And I really wanna play with the Soviets, for they fought the majority of the war.

What made you hate CoH 2?

Tennmuerti

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

Well I can only speak to the campaign stuff, as that is what I mainly play and am interested in.

For me CoH2 fails at several things, lets start with the minor stuff. Cutscenes and voice acting, the English voice actors are mediocre at best and their constant attempts at a fake Russian accent like it's a 90s Hollywood movie are painful in this day and age, especially in videogames that have the luxury of not needing to put an expensive face to a voice and can hire whoever. The Russian localization is if you can believe it even worse, the characters tone is all over the place, it's like all of the stuff was recorded at completely different sessions that nobody bothered to check over, it's a bizzaro world of intonations conflicting with the text and situations.