Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Mario Maker

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Sep 11, 2015

This Nintendo Wii U game lets players make their own levels based on four different Super Mario Bros. games, with a deep level of customization and built-in level sharing systems to let other players enjoy their work.

I have beaten the Klepokalypse but i didnt see the level be made

sockmonster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

No Caption Provided

I'm curious how Dan beats it and how it was made. I started playing the level like any other level but it was clear I needed to go into the editor and see what I needed to do to save me hours of guess work. It took me roughly 15 minutes of backtracking to figure out how it was to be beaten and then about 1 hour to actually beat it.

I was wondering if anyone has a video of the level being made (I'd assume / hope it will be hosted on the site soonish but I cant wait to see it)

Some notes:

I died to the giant goomba right before the exit once. (got trapped because im an idiot)

I died at least 3 times to the final jump off the note block (every time into the pit)

The first time I made it to the exit I didnt know I was to bring the p-switch with me.

I never died to a thwomp

I played on the gamepad and not the tv.

Retris

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

The SF stream is up on youtube, RIGHT HERE. The link is to the part where they start focus testing it, but Dan spent almost the entirety of the stream designing and trying to upload the map.

sockmonster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

ty for the link!

devise22

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

I'm convinced as much as I support Scoops in this rivalry, from what I saw after Day one, and he doesn't use the editor to figure stuff out...he's not beating it.