Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released Nov 10, 2009

The sequel to 2007’s wildly successful first-person-shooter Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 continues the story of American and British soldiers fighting Russian ultra-nationalist forces.

Search and Destroy Tips and Tricks

dboyz692002

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By dboyz692002

I need help with search and destroy. I'm good at the game i guess you can say, but i want to be great. Should I do core or hardcore? What classes should I use, perks, equipment etc.? Just wanting to know how to do all the small things right.
    dbz1995

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By dbz1995

Search and Destroy has a massive difference on whether it is Core or Hardcore. I'm not very good at Core, but I can tell you a bit about Hardcore:

• Perks and equipment are entirely up to you. Obviously whilst I'm helping you, I can't judge your playstyle, your accuracy, etc. I play with the pre-built class 'First Recon' but I know a dude who plays an ACR with heartbeat sensor and ACOG.
    • Unlike some of the game, Hardcore Search and Destroy can easily have some good tactics on it. It's all about finding out what your enemy is doing, and getting rid of it. Marking out key areas of crossfire is a great way to play, and it's even better when you know when the crossfire normally occurs (for example, in Skidrow, down the tunnel there's normally an enemy or two who pop up round there)
    • Construct a few routes of your own, which either utilise areas of crossfire, or do the exact opposite
    • When I say the exact opposite, a great way of dispatching enemies is by outflanking them. Getting behind an enemy is an easy way to get rid of them-it'll only be around halfway through each round before they'll watch their back.