Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Killzone 2

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Feb 27, 2009

Take the fight to the Helghast in this first person shooter from Guerrilla Games.

Turing valves is the hardest thing in this game.

Milkman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Milkman

Ok, I just started playing Killzone 2 today and I was really liking it until I got the first instance of Sixaxis control. I spent literally 20 minutes trying to turn that dumbass valve in the beginning of the game. It was one of the most frustrating things I have ever done, simply because it was so simple yet I just could not pull it off. I would hold the shoulder buttons and turn the controller but it would just keep getting stuck at the same point. So, either there is something wrong with my controller or there is something severely wrong with the Sixaxis control in this game.

And now, I'm at the second mission now and there is another valve. And I just can not get it to work. I really just don't understand. I'm hoping I'm just doing something wrong here because there makes absolutely no sense to me. Is there a certain way to hold the controller or something? Because I'm really getting pissed off because these Sixaxis controls are ruining an otherwise incredible game so far.

PowerSerj

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By PowerSerj

I turned the first valve in under 10 seconds : /

Maybe the controller's upside-down?

Milkman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Milkman
    PowerSerj said:
    "I turned the first valve in under 10 seconds : /Maybe the controller's upside-down?"
    I'm kinda getting the hang of it now. I don't know. The motion controls in the game just seem completely unnecessary. It's like Sony just wanted to say "HEY BY THE WAY WE STILL GOT THIS SHIT". There's no reason why I shouldn't be able to press O and just turn the valve.
    TheHBK