Anyone had any success with this?

sombre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

Hey gang,

I've been lapsed from playing my guitar for 15 years, and at this point, I might aswell be going in fresh.

Is Rocksmith a decent place to start learning?

stantongrouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

I found the barrier of getting used to the interface quite high, but once it clicked it's an easy thing to follow. I am a fairly okay guitarist so dived in a bit too deep at first and found it way too hard. Turned everything down to the lowest settings, sucked up the pride and got to learning Rocksmith and not rely on my self taught strumming. So, if you're mind set is to start fresh, and your goal is to learn some songs to play rather that the theory/technique - I think it's a pretty good place to get going, especially if you can pick it up cheap. The cable can get a bit pricy if you haven't already got one though, not looked recently but there were no new producers last time I looked.

My biggest issue was most of the bundled music wasn't really what I was interested in playing so I had to wait for a Steam sale to pick up a few packs to make it a bit more of a draw.

Avatar image for dancinginfernal
dancinginfernal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I think Mister Caravella used it to learn to play.

effache

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2