Where are you supposed to meet people in 2018?

sombre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By sombre

Hey gang!

So lately, I've been pretty lonely. I moved into my own place, and although I am enjoying it, I do feel a bit melancholy. I still see my family once a week, but I don't know if it's enough social interaction. I just feel super lonely lately, and I'd like to meet new people. But I guess I don't know where to meet them!

I had a girlfriend about 7-8 years ago, but we met at our University anime society. Obviously, as a 29 yo male, I can't hang out there anymore! I'd like to know where you guys would recommend to meet new people my own age? I've been talking to people on a pretty quiet discord, but it's just not enough. I work in a school, but both work and my place are super rural. We're talking an hour to get into the nearest city, which is Manchester (UK). I don't have a car, and it's a big trek to get into anywhere dense with people.

Ideas gang?

JonDo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

it's overrated

i wouldn't recommend it

Hamst3r

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 2

Time to play World of Warcraft.

TheZardoz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I met my fiance that I've been with for over 5 years via online dating which I was not a fan of conceptually before I tried it. Might be worth a shot. I will say try not to use anything that costs money if you don't have to. There's plenty of free dating apps with perfectly normal people on them.

sombre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@hamst3r said:

Time to play World of Warcraft.

No Caption Provided

Way ahead of you

Avatar image for schrodngrsfalco
SchrodngrsFalco

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7