I've been collecting videos of NPCs stuck in animations of tasks they will never complete, and I need your help!

jazzylament

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By jazzylament

I've been a game developer for just over 10 years now, and yet I'm still always surprised and amused by NPCs which are caught in animations of Sisyphean-like tasks that they will never complete... SisypheaNPCs if you will!

I wanted to start documenting these for other people to enjoy, so I start amassing a large folder filled with captures I collected using the playstation and xbox share features, and recently began posting them to my SispheaNPC accounts on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/@SisypheaNPC) and the platform formerly known as Twitter (https://twitter.com/SisypheaNPC)

However! I do have plenty of gaps in what I have captured, and so I'd humbly like to request your help, good people of Giant Bomb, in collecting more SisypheaNPCs! If you'd be so kind as to help me in this, it's own sort of Sisyphean effort, I'd happily credit you in the videos I upload.

You can send them to me here in my inbox through google drive links, or use my email sisypheaNPC@gmail.com if you'd like to send a direct file. MP4 is preferred, but I can work around it if not. Please also include the name and social links you'd like me to share to properly credit you!

For the videos, I need a mostly still footage of the full looping animation, preferably looping at least two times, and catching all the variations if there are any. Try to have minimal UI present and a first person perspective or "photo mode" if possible.

Footage can be in any platform so long as it shows an NPC or a group of NPCs performing a task that will never ever get finished. This then does not include NPCs that are in an animation loop, but will visibly complete if the player interacts with them in some way. You can check out the channel for examples!

My personal hitlist for NPCs I'd love to get: