Hardest game you've ever beaten?

• 76 results
Slaps2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 2

TLDR I'm not going to do the work for you. Read the damn thread.

Oh no... it's one of these threads... a thread that can be answered in one word. Come on, don't be that guy. elaborate a little bit.

Anyway, I just got done beating Starcraft: Remastered. I started playing it a year ago before the remastered patch even came out. That game is stressful with a capital S. Before any of you say I suck at Starcraft, you're not wrong. Years ago, I was convinced I would only beat it with cheats. The third level from the end, "To Slay The Beast", was something that almost made me give up on the game. It took me two months to figure out how to beat. Obviously I did not play it every day, but it was so hard it bummed me out and I didn't want to go back. I did end up using cheats to get through so I could start Starcraft 2, but it didn't feel right. A couple days ago I went back and finally forced that game to eat dirt. The last two levels (and one secret bonus level) were not as a hard. There were times playing that game I had to literally take a week to mentally prepare. There's just so much to keep track of and I'm not wired for RTS gameplay. Having beaten it, however, SC2 is easy as all get out.

I remember my friends and I also bought Super Meat Boy back in the day. I was the only one who beat it. It was only after about a week of absolute rage. I didn't S rank it, but damn am I'm proud I got it done.

You guys can say I suck at games all you want. I do, after all. But first, you have to tell me some of the hard games you've beaten. ;)

SunSpark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I'm not sure if I would call Cuphead the hardest game I've ever beaten, but it's easily the hardest game I've ever gotten all the achievements in. I got an S-rank on every boss fight, because I'm a crazy person.

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points