Avatar image for bored_and_agitated
bored_and_agitated

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Tl;dr title is Q.

Hi y’all! I’ve never played any of the previous titles, I was a broke college student in the 360 era and went PlayStation for the following generations. But I always saw folks like Jeff playing these games and it has sounded so fun. I just built myself a new and fairly capable PC so I wanna finally try one of these. Would Horizon 5 fill the desire to play this? Does it hit the classic Horizon game stuff? Or should I go back to 4? I think 4 sounded like it was beloved.

I’m Chicano and my family’s from Guanajuato so it would actually be kinda neat to see Mexico represented in a game.

TopCat88

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

Definitely 5.

I love 4, and as a brit living abroad, it was great to tear around the British countryside. It was a great game, but I'm about 5 hours into FH5 and it is similar, but better in every way.

Also, with your family link, the games location alone should make playing 5 an easy choice.

Assuming you have GamePass, just give it a shot. There's no "story" from 4 you'll be missing out on.

Avatar image for physicalscience
physicalscience

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

If you have Gamepass you don't need to choose, just download both and tool around with them to your hearts content. I also believe since they are Microsoft published games they will never leave.

If you don't have Gamepass, you should totally consider it!

whitesox

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

5 is just better imo, unless you specifically want the setting of 4 I wouldn't bother. Whichever one you don't play, if you like the other, you will like that one too. They're basically the same game

innacces14

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1