Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

So thinking of getting back into Dota 2

Syndrom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I played about 96 hours of dota according to my steam account, i started after watching daily dota and seeing how fun the game could be. So i started playing with giantbomb people mostly, never formed a real tight party with someone but learned quite a bit about the game thanks to some friendly people.

Then i just kind of stopped, i started playing HoTS a while back and sunk some time and money into that. I like the more casual style of play there but i find it's missing something. So lately i've been thinking to getting back into the game. But again i feel that sense of dread of actually playing Dota 2. Those pvp shakes hit me hard while i play the game with people i really don't know.

So i wanted to ask how the giantbomb community is in the game? still going strong? Still place for noobs like me?

Slag

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 45

Dota 2 seems bigger than ever. That might the be usual TI rush in interest though.

If you just want casual play and have a good general working knowledge of a large number of heroes (or can fake it), All random Deathmatch mode I find to be a low pressure high shenanigans way to play it.

Avatar image for amakakeruhiruyunohirameki
    Amakakeruhiruyunohirameki

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I hope they release Pit Lord this year :D
    And yeah Dota 2 has now Dota Reborn. It has a lot of custom maps and modes where you can play different game features and modes.

gutterkisser

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By gutterkisser